Village President and Board of Trustees

The Village of Morton Grove is represented by a governing board consisting of a Village President and six Village Trustees. The President and Trustees are elected to four-year terms. The Village President is the presiding officer of Village Board meetings. The President is also the chief executive officer of the Village. Regularly scheduled Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month, beginning at 7:00 pm. Special meetings or Board workshops may be called when necessary.

The Village Board is the governing body of the Village and exercises all powers entrusted to it under Illinois statutes. These include police powers related to the health, safety and welfare of the community. The Village Board is responsible for the adoption of an annual budget and associated tax levies, municipal land use decisions, adoption of ordinances related to the health, safety and welfare of the community, and other legislative decisions related to the governance and operations of the Village of Morton Grove.

Village President and Board of Trustees are:

 

DiMaria_rs
Dan DiMaria, President
ddimaria@mortongroveil.org

 Grear_SM
 Bill Grear, Trustee
 bgrear@mortongroveil.org

 

 RMinx2015_sm
 Rita Minx, Trustee
 rminx@mortongroveil.org

Ramos_SM
 Ed Ramos, Trustee
 eramos@mortongroveil.org
  Thill_SM
 John Thill, Trustee
 jthill@mortongroveil.org
CTravis2017
 Connie Travis, Trustee
 ctravis@mortongroveil.org
  Witko_2013
 Janine Witko, Trustee
 jwitko@mortongroveil.org

EScanlon2017
Eileen Scanlon-Harford, Village Clerk
eharford@mortongroveil.org