Village President and Board of Trustees

The Village of Morton Grove is represented by a governing board consisting of a Village President and six Village Trustees. The President and Trustees are elected to four-year terms. The Village President is the presiding officer of Village Board meetings. The President is also the chief executive officer of the Village. Regularly scheduled Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month, beginning at 7:00 pm. Special meetings or Board workshops may be called when necessary.

The Village Board is the governing body of the Village and exercises all powers entrusted to it under Illinois statutes. These include police powers related to the health, safety and welfare of the community. The Village Board is responsible for the adoption of an annual budget and associated tax levies, municipal land use decisions, adoption of ordinances related to the health, safety and welfare of the community, and other legislative decisions related to the governance and operations of the Village of Morton Grove.

Village President and Board of Trustees are:

Dan DiMaria

Dan DiMaria, President

Bill Grear

Bill Grear, Trustee

Ed Ramos

Ed Ramos, Trustee

Connie Travis

Connie Travis, Trustee

Rita Minx

Rita Minx, Trustee

John Thrill

John Thill, Trustee

Janine Witko

Janine Witko, Trustee

Eileen Hartford

Eileen Scanlon Harford, Village Clerk

Scroll to Top